I lived!

So, I posted that if you didn’t hear from me, the eeeeeeeeevil peach cobbler I made from Paula Deen’s recipe would have most likely done me in. And then there was a hurricane, and then I ran off to London for a week. I’m sorry if anyone feared that I had suffered a cobbler-related fatality.

We also had no major damage from the hurricane, luckily. There were trees down all over the place, including on houses and power lines, but our only damage was a branch going through a plastic trash can lid.

2 thoughts on “I lived!

  1. I’m now picturing a hurricane dropping a house-sized peach cobbler on the Wicked Witch of the East…

Leave a Reply

