A Guilt-Free Thanksgiving

I hope everyone who celebrates Thanksgiving had a happy one. Mine was very good. Hubby and I made dinner for both sets of parents. Actually, he mostly made dinner, and I mostly made dessert.

Not a word was said about calories, or who’s gaining or losing weight, or virtuous or sinful food. It was glorious.

The fact that our parents, who hadn’t seen each other since our wedding more than seven years ago, actually got a chance to spend time together was also fabulous. (And everybody got along!)

Now, if I can just figure out what to do with all this turkey, I’ll be set. We made turkey nachos for lunch yesterday, and had hot dogs for dinner. I’m thinking “no more than one turkey meal a day” is a good rule.

One thought on “A Guilt-Free Thanksgiving

  1. Anonymous says:

    More sexism and misoginy from the infamous Return of Kings site

    [Return of Kings Site that I'm not providing traffic too]

    If you haven’t signed the petition to remove that site from the internet yet, then please do so now:

    http://www.change.org/petitions/www-returnofkings-com-remove-the-article-5-reasons-to-date-a-girl-with-an-eating-disorder

    Good news- we got over 12,000 signatures now.

    Edit: I removed the link because I’m not providing them with clicks. I appreciate that you want to fight misogyny. I’m right there with you! But please don’t spam unrelated blog posts to do it. – KellyK

Leave a Reply

