Tragedy

I wish I had something profound or helpful or comforting to say over the massacre of 20 elementary students and 7 adults at a school. I don’t. I mostly have tears and profanity. And prayers that I don’t really even know what to ask. Because there is no possible answer to the question “Why?” that could help much.

The one useful thing that I do have is a story. Her name was Victoria Soto. She was a first-grade teacher and a hero. She hid her kids in a closet and said they were at the gym. May God watch over her family and may we remember her name long after we forget the name of the killer.

Leave a Reply

